Seeing it Through to the End

I’m stuck.  I’ve been playing the end of Darksiders here lately and I’ve hit a familiar road block.  I was actually wondering if anyone else has hit a stumbling block like this.  The scenario is this: seeing a series of puzzles that fall into each other like dominoes, knowing exactly what to do but not being able to muster up the willingness to go through the tedium.

There should be a word for this because it’s not the 1st time I have encountered this feeling.  I can remember it taking me years to be The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask because I didn’t one to do the quest where you had to gather all the items for the Gibdo’s in the well.  Since all your consumable items where taken away when you restarted it just became an exercise in redundancy.  I could get all the items, I have them before, why do I have to get them again for this one part.

Despite these feelings I still thought Majora’s Mask was a great game and I’m really liking Darksiders also.  I think I just need to take a break from it again.  Maybe not  a few years long break like with Zelda,  just a few weeks so I can start again fresh.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

