The Electronic 3 SONY! zzzzz

I fell asleep during the Sony press conference.  It was around the time I heard Kaz say 3D for the 100th time.  I woke up in time to catch the end of Kevin Butler’s marketing/stand-up routine and from following the headlines it looks like I didn’t miss much in between.  As I had expected their main focus was on Move, although I was surprised about how much time they spent talking about 3d gaming.  With 3d ready TVs costing in the thousands and the glasses needed to use them in the hundreds, 3D seems much to far away to be focusing your E3 press conference on.

I can’t really think of any games that piqued my interest like some of the Nintendo stuff did while watching the part of the conference that I did.  Killzone 3 looked ok (it was real blurry on the standard-def network G4).  The special bundles that Medal of Honor and Dead Space 2 will come in have me very interested in the PS3 versions of both games.  Two games that are now on my radar are the Sly collection (I never played any of the originals) and the new Twisted Metal game.  I’ll be interested to see how they sift to faction oriented game play.  The individual characters are one of the things that really made those games shine.

Alot of extra stuff has come out since the Nintendo conference as well.  Specifically that there will be 3DS remakes of The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time and Starfox 64.  I pretty much must own a 3DS now.  Nintendo will once again take me money with their crazy ideas.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “The Electronic 3 SONY! zzzzz”

  1. cathy Says:

    It has been a half a month since you wrote something. get on the ball


Leave a Reply

