Going Back Home Again

You can’t go back home again, or so I was lead to believe.  I recently saw a very fine example of this with my girlfriend trying to relive her anime days by watching Outlaw Star through the wonders of Netflix.  I think we watched all of 2 episodes and called it a day.  But even after witnessing that nostalgia-gone-wrong display, I find myself starting up a new game of Final Fantasy IX and thinking very hard of starting one in VIII as well.  Why you ask?  I really don’t have a clue, I just have a really strong desire to play these games at the moment.  We’ll see how long it lasts, knowing that my tastes in games has changed since these games were released and how much my patience has worn then of some of the staples that make a Final Fantasy game.  But for right now all I see is good times and weird ass storylines.  And random battles, maybe this won’t be as great as I thought.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Going Back Home Again”

  1. slashstryfe Says:

    😦 I remember that day where I watched Outlaw Star. Why is it that whenever I wanna reminisce on things I used to love, they end up sucking. Examples include….Outlaw Star, Tenchi Muyo, the Spice Girls. Some things are just different when your older and wiser.


Leave a Reply

